Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search

French

Bonjour!

FULL list of TCD databases, all subjects

Databases are collections of Journals, Books, or any other material, stored electronically.

TCD-purchased databases can be accessed both on and off campus. Please contact your Subject Librarian if you have difficulties in accessing TCD databases off campus.

Databases on TRIAL can be found here too.

eLD UK - Electronic Legal Deposit : Books and Journal Articles

When you see this link in a Library record, you are looking at a record for an Electronic Legal Deposit item. These items are NOT available off campus. You MUST come to the Library and read them on the PCs or laptops available there. This is a condition of the UK Legal Deposit law.
Get It! Available on Library reading room PCs only. Click here for access.

E-Books collected in E-Book databases

  • ACLS Humanities eBook
    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 books in the humanities and related social sciences.
  • Autrement Mêmes Collection
    Consists of 51 titles from the Autrement Mêmes Collection, published by L'Harmattan, Paris.
  • Ebook Central
    The Library has purchased a number of individual e-book titles on the ProQuest Ebook platform.
    Books published by a variety of publishers in a number of subject areas are available to browse and search. You may check the Library Catalogue for specific titles.
  • Gallica
    Digital library from the Bibliotheque nationale de France. Includes both digitized texts and images. Focuses on French culture and life, including science and the history of science, economics, law, politics, philosophy, literature, history and ethnology. Most texts are in image (facsimile) form, although some are in fully searchable text.
  • Open Book Publishers
    A non-profit organisation established, by academics in Cambridge, to publish rigorously peer reviewed Open Access monographs.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Contains over 240 titles including dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
View More Results
Subjects: French