Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search


A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
84000: Translating the Words of the Buddha This link opens in a new window
  • Open access icon
New
84000 is a global non-profit initiative to translate all of the Buddha’s words into modern languages and provide free and open access to over 230,000 pages.
Access to Insight This link opens in a new window
  • Open access icon
New
Alternate Name(s): Readings in Therāvāda Buddhism
Access to Insight is an HTML website dedicated to providing accurate, reliable, and useful information concerning the practice and study of Theravada Buddhism, as it has been handed down to us through both the written word of the Pali canon and the living example of the Sangha.

Izvestiia This link opens in a new window
New Trial
Free access until 23rd April 2023: Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia (Известия, News) was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. Remarkable for its serious and balanced treatment of subject matter, Izvestiia has traditionally been a popular news source within intellectual and academic circles. Continuously published for over 100 years, Izvestiia’s prominence endures today as one of the most subscribed news sources of contemporary Russia, covering domestic and foreign policy, commentary, culture, education, and finance.
Sacred Texts This link opens in a new window
  • Open access icon
New
Alternate Name(s): Internet Sacred Text Archive
This site is a freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.
Shen Bao This link opens in a new window
New Trial
Free access until 23rd February 2023: Shanghai-based Shen Bao (formerly transliterated as Shun Pao) was the longest-lasting and probably most influential newspaper in modern China. Its history is enmeshed in the major Chinese political and cultural developments of the first half of the twentieth century.
Statista This link opens in a new window
New Trial
Trial access until 30th April 2023: Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries
New Trial
Free access until 10th April 2023: This archive focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources. To date, we have collections from: Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew Gardens), The National Archives (UK), The Commonwealth Forestry Institute, CABI (Centre for Agriculture and Bioscience International).

New Trial
Alternate Name(s): RGS
Free access until 10th April 2023: The Archive includes Maps, Atlases, Charts and Plans; Expedition Reports; Fieldnotes, Correspondence and Diaries; Grey Literature; Photographs, Artwork and Illustrations; Journal Manuscripts; Photographs; Proceedings, Lectures, and Ephemera. The collection spans a wide variety of interdisciplinary research areas, and supports educational needs in Anthropology, Area Studies; Cartography and Visualizations, Colonial, Post-Colonial & Decolonisation Studies; Development Studies; Environmental Degradation; Historical & Cultural Geography; Historical Sociology; Human Geography; Identity, Gender & Ethnic Studies; Geology; International Relations; Trade and Commerce, and Law and Policy relating to Colonization.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...