ACM Digital Library is a collection of citations and full-text from ACM journals and newsletters and conference proceedings.
The Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM. This includes over 60 years of ACM archives.
Contains two of the most important engineering data sources (Compendex & Inspec) through a single interface.
Compendex: Bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.
Inspec: Includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering.
An information service for engineering and computer science.
TCD Library has purchased full access to all e-book lectures within Synthesis Collections 1, 4 & 5.
Made up of 50 to 100 page electronic books or Lectures, each one devoted to a research or development topic, written by a prominent contributor to the field.
Synthesis is organized by subject series and also by chronological collections. Collection 1 is the oldest, Collection 5 is the most recent.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present), and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present).
Access to several more indexes have been included under the IReL Consortium: for a 3-year period, including:
Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Biosis Citation Index; Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index; Derwent Innovations Index; Zoological Record. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.