It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.
A highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
The Library has purchased a number of individual e-book titles on the ProQuest Ebook platform.
Books published by a variety of publishers in a number of subject areas are available to browse and search. You may check the Library Catalogue for specific titles.
A platform hosting over 32 TCD subscription databases. The individual databases may also be found in the Library catalogue under their own titles, e.g.PsycINFO, Cinahl, Academic Search Complete.
Combines the Emerald Fulltext database with Emerald Management Reviews through an integrated search and navigation system, providing access to 170 authoritative management titles, 76% of which are peer-reviewed.
Contains one of the most important engineering data sources: Inspec. It includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering.
Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as: Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, and Self-Help/Self-Improvement
Research performance profiles (comprehensive publication & citation reports), Global comparisons (output & impact statistics for benchmarking), Institutional profiles (key indicators of research excellence for leading institutions worldwide).
Registration Required.
Includes access to Patents Register, Patent Database, Supplementary Protection Certificate (SPC) database, Trade Marks database, Design Register and Design database.
Comprehensive multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections digital archive.
Access to the following collections: Ireland Collection, Arts and Sciences I to VIII, JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII Collection, Global Plants and the Life Sciences Collection.
Engineering reference works and databases from over 50 leading technical publishers and professional societies like AIAA, AIChE, ASME and NACE in 23 subject areas.
It combines a search engine with interactive tools to manipulate, analyse and export data.
Abstracts over 300 journals from around 40 countries and 20 languages, providing comprehensive bibliographic coverage of the scholarly literature related to library science.
Project Euclid is jointly managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. Over 20 years later, Euclid continues to support independent publishing and strives to resist the consolidation and commercialization of scholarly communications.
Project Euclid hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields. Through a combination of support by subscribing libraries and participating publishers, 80% of the papers hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
Scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,200 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Click log in, then Institutional login, select Trinity College Dublin and enter your username and password.
Tool for textual analysis and creation of concordances and word lists.
Sketch Engine is a tool for anyone researching how words behave, and is useful across a variety of disciplines, including linguistics, language learning and translation
From business management processes or cryptology, to AI applications, data science, medical imaging or autonomous driving the career possibilities are endless. The Springer Nature Computer Science eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in this diverse and fast-moving field.
Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Provides access to Web of Science, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Essential Science Indicators (ESI), ISI research data and statistics that measure performance and track trends in science and the social sciences.
