Here are some of the key databases for Pharmacy. There are many other useful databases, please see the relevant lists under "I'm a Student" or "I'm a Researcher"
Captures, distributes and preserves digital research products. Here you can find articles, working papers, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and data sets in various digital formats
MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press) provides online access to some of the world's leading drug and healthcare reference works.
TCD subscribes to 9 titles on this platform: British National Formulary (BNF) -- British National Formulary for Children (BNC) -- Drug Administration via Enteral Feeding Tubes (DAEFT) -- Drugs in Pregnancy & Lactation -- Handbook on Injectable Drugs (HID) -- Herbal Medicines (HRB) -- Stockley's Drug Interactions (STK) -- Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions (SHM) -- American Hospital Formulary Service Drug Information (AHFS DI).
2017: DIFT : ProQuest dropped this in 2017, TCD no longer has DIFT in its totality. One section: American Hospital Formulary Service Drug Information (AHFS DI), has been retained and is available on MedicinesComplete.
2016: Pharmaceutical Press no longer has the licence to distribute the electronic version of Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy (RSPP); it is no longer available on this platform.
The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health. Increased coverage of life sciences began in 2000. To find PDFs from Trinity subscriptions, we recommend you install Lean Library.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
Use PubMed regularly? Then you may prefer to install LibKey Nomad instead. This makes PubMed better - it adds in direct links to our subscribed content, as well as journal covers.
An index of biomedical literature, including all data from the Medline database from National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry.
Incorporates Beilstein (organic chemistry database), Gmelin (inorganic chemistry database) and Patent Chemistry, creating a single architecture for convenient search of chemistry data.
Largest bioactivity and targets database:With 48 million bioactivity data points, to achieve rapid hit identification and lead optimization.
Predictive Retrosynthesis: A best-in-class innovation redesigned
for synthetic and medicinal chemists, to boost success rates in
synthesis route design and prediction.
Scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,200 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present), and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present).
Access to several more indexes have been included under the IReL Consortium: for a 3-year period, including:
Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Biosis Citation Index; Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index; Derwent Innovations Index; Zoological Record. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.
