Evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Download REVMAN here RevMan facilitates preparation of protocols and full reviews, including text, characteristics of studies, comparison tables, and study data. It can perform meta-analysis of the data entered, and present the results graphically.
MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press) provides online access to some of the world's leading drug and healthcare reference works.
TCD subscribes to 9 titles on this platform: British National Formulary (BNF) -- British National Formulary for Children (BNC) -- Drug Administration via Enteral Feeding Tubes (DAEFT) -- Drugs in Pregnancy & Lactation -- Handbook on Injectable Drugs (HID) -- Herbal Medicines (HRB) -- Stockley's Drug Interactions (STK) -- Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions (SHM) -- American Hospital Formulary Service Drug Information (AHFS DI).
2017: DIFT : ProQuest dropped this in 2017, TCD no longer has DIFT in its totality. One section: American Hospital Formulary Service Drug Information (AHFS DI), has been retained and is available on MedicinesComplete.
2016: Pharmaceutical Press no longer has the licence to distribute the electronic version of Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy (RSPP); it is no longer available on this platform.
Coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry.
Incorporates Beilstein (organic chemistry database), Gmelin (inorganic chemistry database) and Patent Chemistry, creating a single architecture for convenient search of chemistry data.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present), and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present).
Access to several more indexes have been included under the IReL Consortium: for a 3-year period, including:
Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Biosis Citation Index; Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index; Derwent Innovations Index; Zoological Record. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.