Dental Science

Evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Biomedical and pharmacological database which provides access to the most up-to-date information about medical and drug-related subjects.

Captures, distributes and preserves digital research products. Here you can find articles, working papers, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and data sets in various digital formats

The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health. Increased coverage of life sciences began in 2000. To find PDFs from Trinity subscriptions, we recommend you install Lean Library.

This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
A smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence. Searched over 125,000,000 times. Over 70% of clinical questions answered.

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.

Contains nearly 400 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colours.

Journal articles in fields allied to medicine and alternatives to conventional medicine.

ASM journals are the most prominent publications in the field, delivering up-to-date and authoritative coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology.

It is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database that covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Peer-reviewed biomedical research. Also covers the physical sciences, mathematics and engineering disciplines.

The complete text of 23 journals published by the BMJ (including the British Medical Journal).

TCD users need to create an individual account to access interactive learning modules for radiology, dermatology, endocrinology, gastroenterology, neurology, oncology, pediatrics, psychology, respiratory ENT, musculoskeletal, and practical skills.

An authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare. It provides full-text for more than 1,300 indexed journals. With more of the top nursing and allied health journals, CINAHL Ultimate provides better research results for better patient care.

Systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. The primary screening and data extraction tool for Cochrane authors.

The Library has purchased a number of individual e-book titles on the ProQuest Ebook platform.
Books published by a variety of publishers in a number of subject areas are available to browse and search. You may check the Library Catalogue for specific titles.

A platform hosting over 32 TCD subscription databases. The individual databases may also be found in the Library catalogue under their own titles, e.g.PsycINFO, Cinahl, Academic Search Complete.

Comprehensive compilation of essential science performance statistics and science trends.

The UK's national doctoral research theses service.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

A Google database focusing specifically on scholarly literature. To add links to TCD subscriptions of journal articles, follow our video guide.

Over 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

Over 2100 seminar style, audio-visual presentations across 18 subject areas within Biomedical and Life Sciences.

Research performance profiles (comprehensive publication & citation reports), Global comparisons (output & impact statistics for benchmarking), Institutional profiles (key indicators of research excellence for leading institutions worldwide).
Registration Required.

An exhibition of early modern medical texts at the Edward Worth Library, Dr Steevens Hospital, Dublin.

Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals.

A comprehensive source for medical and biomedical sciences.

Leading weekly, international scientific journal dedicated to serving the scientific and medical communities and the wider scientifically interested general public

OvidSP is a platform. This link is to the main search screen and opens the search screen across our OVID subscriptions:
Books@Ovid; Journals@Ovid Full Text [i.e. an INDEX to Full Text]; Your Journals@Ovid [Full Text of LWW journals to which TCD has subscriptions]; Ovid Medline files - (TCD - use PubMed instead); Maternity and Infant Care.

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe.

Abstract database providing systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. (also includes records from the 1600s and 1700s).
Subject coverage is in the fields of psychology, behavioral science and mental health.

Scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,200 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Offers access to the research performance of 7,500 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide. Registration Required.

A collection of electronic resources (ebooks) for healthcare professionals.
STAT!Ref includes cross-searchable, full-text titles in a breadth of healthcare disciplines from a wide variety of authors, publishers and societies.

TCD's open access repository.

Universal Protein Resource (UniProt) is a comprehensive resource for protein sequence and annotation data.

Full text access to over 2,400 journals in all disciplines published by John Wiley & Sons.