Library Guides: Dental Science: Home

Most Useful Databases

Here are some of the key databases for Dental Science. There are many other useful databases, please see the relevant lists under "I'm a Student" or "I'm a Researcher"

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical and pharmacological database which provides access to the most up-to-date information about medical and drug-related subjects.
The EMBASE.com product allows you to search EMBASE in combination with the MEDLINE database from the National Library of Medicine
Lenus This link opens in a new window
Captures, distributes and preserves digital research products. Here you can find articles, working papers, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and data sets in various digital formats
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health. Increased coverage of life sciences began in 2000. To find PDFs from Trinity subscriptions, we recommend you install Lean Library.

This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
Use PubMed regularly? Then you may prefer to install LibKey Nomad instead. This makes PubMed better - it adds in direct links to our subscribed content, as well as journal covers.

An index of biomedical literature, including all data from the Medline database from National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Trip Medical Database This link opens in a new window
A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
A smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence. Searched over 125,000,000 times. Over 70% of clinical questions answered.
Coverage: 1997-current.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present), and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present).
Access to several more indexes have been included under the IReL Consortium: for a 3-year period, including:
Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Biosis Citation Index; Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index; Derwent Innovations Index; Zoological Record. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.

Subject Librarian

Andrew Jones

Email Me

Contact:

Lower Level, Hamilton Library

(01) 8962392

Subjects: Computer Science, Dental Science, Medicine, Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, Statistics

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Search

Trinity Menu

Dental Science

Stella Search

Most Useful Databases

Subject Librarian