The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.
Altmetric Explorer shows the attention your research results are garnering outside the traditional publication channels.
Please use your TCD email to create an account.
New books and classic out-of-print titles now openly accessible to teachers, students, scholars, and interested readers around the world. They cover subjects as diverse as: Slavic Studies, German Studies, Literary criticism, Anthropology, Classics, Political science, Literary theory, Classics, Medieval Studies, and Science Education.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
Encyclopedia of the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe, from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present. Covers arts, daily life, places, languages and literature, history and politics, and religion.
Comprehensive multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections digital archive.
Access to the following collections: Ireland Collection, Arts and Sciences I to VIII, JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII Collection, Global Plants and the Life Sciences Collection.
Free access until 9th July 2025: In the wake of the Russian Revolution, the group “Left Front of the Arts” was formed in Moscow, bringing together creative people of the era—avant-garde poets, writers, photographers, and filmmakers, including Vladimir Mayakovsky, Osip Brik, and others. The group’s philosophy was to re-examine the ideology of so-called leftist art, abandon individualism, and increase art’s role in building communism. The group considered itself as the only representative of revolutionary art. In 1923 they founded the journal LEF (Left Front of the Arts), which was published until 1925. In 1927, it was succeeded by Novyi LEF (New LEF) and published until 1928. Despite its short run of only 33 issues, LEF inspired entire movements and artists not only in Russia, but throughout the world.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Over 355,000 works of English and American literature.
Literature Online runs from the 8th Century to the 21st Century and includes 340,000
works of poetry, 6,000 works of Drama, 2,250 works of prose as well as 180+ journals
250 different encyclopaedias, dictionaries, lexicons and other issues that represent an important contribution to the maintaining and rising of the Croatian intellectual standard.
Bibliographic records relating to: literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Coverage from 1963 to the present.
Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
A digital archive of Pravda the official newspaper of Soviet communism. Founded 1912 in St. Petersburg, originally an underground daily workers’ paper, it became the paper of the revolutionary wing of the Russian socialist movement. Pravda still remains the official organ of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation. Some selected issues missing but noted.
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
TCD does not have access to Project Muse books
Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI), this collection of documentary, newsreel and feature films reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, and Latin American filmmakers.
This learning environment enables you to find and analyse multimedia content about the communist regimes in Europe. Using the Czechoslovak example, we describe the specifics of life in the Eastern bloc. The material here attempts to bring the experiences, thoughts, feelings and problems of people who lived during this era to life. Our aim is to reproduce the complexities and dilemmas of life under communism.
The catalogue is comprised of film clips, photos, and texts of various kinds (official documents, personal letters, etc.). The content is organized according to two principles—era and perspective—and any item can be accessed through either of these categories. For example, you can find material about a specific period using the “era” filter, and then choose the angle through which you want to view the period using the “perspective” filter. You will find four different perspectives and seven eras, moving from 1950 to 1989.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
As part of the Humanities Open Book Program, the Press and its partners, UNC Chapel Hill’s Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and the UNC Library, have made available 124 monographs, translations, and critical editions. This is the first time these works will be available as ebooks, which will be accessible in open access PDF and EPUB (with a few exceptions) formats, as well as in new paperback editions. The digital editions will be hosted on the Carolina Digital Repository, Project MUSE, JSTOR, OAPEN, and a number of other open access platforms.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
200 titles, 90% Croatian authors, free access and download.
Within the Online library are published titles of prominent, multiple award-winning and / or anthologized contemporary Croatian authors. Within the library "Mali rakun" are published the titles of young Croatian authors. Within the library of "elektroDAF", classics of anarchist thought are published.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
250 different encyclopaedias, dictionaries, lexicons and other issues that represent an important contribution to the maintaining and rising of the Croatian intellectual standard.
The Kyiv Independent is an English-language Ukrainian online newspaper founded in 2021 by former staff of the Kyiv Post and media consultancy Jnomics Media.
Osvitoria is an NGO that develops education in Ukraine. During the war, its mission now is to restore education process and access to quality education for more than 7 million of Ukraine’s children.
