Language & Communication Studies

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.

Altmetric Explorer shows the attention your research results are garnering outside the traditional publication channels.
Please use your TCD email to create an account.

Systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. The primary screening and data extraction tool for Cochrane authors.

The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

A platform hosting over 32 TCD subscription databases. The individual databases may also be found in the Library catalogue under their own titles, e.g.PsycINFO, Cinahl, Academic Search Complete.

Information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
BREI and ERIC can be searched individually or simultaneously on the EBSCO platform.

Provides extensive access to education-related literature.

Apply natural language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources in a single research platform. If you want to use this tool, you must create a personal account through Google or Microsoft. Your TCD account won't work.

Comprehensive multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections digital archive.
Access to the following collections: Ireland Collection, Arts and Sciences I to VIII, JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII Collection, Global Plants and the Life Sciences Collection.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

This collection combines Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), the leading index for linguistics, with full-text for many titles. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

Bibliographic records relating to: literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Coverage from 1963 to the present.
Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Overton is the world’s largest searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers.
Millions of policy documents are collected and linked to the research, people and other policy documents that they quote or reference.
Use your TCD email to create an account.

Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
TCD does not have access to Project Muse books

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Click log in, then Institutional login, select Trinity College Dublin and enter your username and password.
Tool for textual analysis and creation of concordances and word lists.
Sketch Engine is a tool for anyone researching how words behave, and is useful across a variety of disciplines, including linguistics, language learning and translation

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Research in English Linguistics, based in the Department of English Language and Literature at UCL. Details and results of current and completed research projects, based on samples of naturally-occurring language, collected for the purposes of description and analysis.

Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.