Germanic Studies

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.

Altmetric Explorer shows the attention your research results are garnering outside the traditional publication channels.
Please use your TCD email to create an account.

A bibliographical database for German language and literature.
Covers all periods from Medieval through 21st century. Includes citations for secondary literature, reference works, bibliographies, dissertations, book reviews, and some primary literature.

New books and classic out-of-print titles now openly accessible to teachers, students, scholars, and interested readers around the world. They cover subjects as diverse as: Slavic Studies, German Studies, Literary criticism, Anthropology, Classics, Political science, Literary theory, Classics, Medieval Studies, and Science Education.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

Full access to Play texts, Video and Audio. New writers alongside the most iconic names in play writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.

It covers a wide spectrum of subjects, with over 20,000 books, thousands of sheet maps and atlases, along with manuscripts and pamphlets A unique example of a working library collected in the early modern period by a professional Dutch family, the contents span 5 centuries and 7 continents.

The GEI is a German-language database of references in the field of pedagogy/education with links to open access full-text if available. Text in German or English.

A bibliography of international literature on classical studies. This resource is freely available on the Web and most of the material is in English and German.

Comprehensive multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections digital archive.
Access to the following collections: Ireland Collection, Arts and Sciences I to VIII, JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII Collection, Global Plants and the Life Sciences Collection.

Research tool For news, companies and markets Insights, multiple legal practice areas,and Business and Science biographies,

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Over 355,000 works of English and American literature.
Literature Online runs from the 8th Century to the 21st Century and includes 340,000
works of poetry, 6,000 works of Drama, 2,250 works of prose as well as 180+ journals

Bibliographic records relating to: literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Coverage from 1963 to the present.
Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Digitised version of the print Monumenta Germaniae Historica, a collection of medieval historical sources for the study of Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the Middle Ages.

Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
TCD does not have access to Project Muse books

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

As part of the Humanities Open Book Program, the Press and its partners, UNC Chapel Hill’s Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and the UNC Library, have made available 124 monographs, translations, and critical editions. This is the first time these works will be available as ebooks, which will be accessible in open access PDF and EPUB (with a few exceptions) formats, as well as in new paperback editions. The digital editions will be hosted on the Carolina Digital Repository, Project MUSE, JSTOR, OAPEN, and a number of other open access platforms.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.