Physics

16 online journals published by the AGU. 2009 only.

19 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals published by the AIP.

APS publishes leading international physics research journals, including Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and the Physical Review series. The Physical Review Online Archive provides access to articles in these journals all the way back to the founding of the Physical Review in 1893.

Authoritative, analytic reviews in focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

A highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.

A collection of astronomical data that has been published and updated since 1767.

Over 360 journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Coverage: 1997-

Patents Index. Access to the significant portion of published scientific information only be found in patent publications. Provides clear titles and abstracts summarizing the novelty of the invention. Unique coding and indexing is also applied to every DWPI record.

Contains one of the most important engineering data sources: Inspec. It includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering.

A Google database focusing specifically on scholarly literature. To add links to TCD subscriptions of journal articles, follow our video guide.

Research performance profiles (comprehensive publication & citation reports), Global comparisons (output & impact statistics for benchmarking), Institutional profiles (key indicators of research excellence for leading institutions worldwide).
Registration Required.

Package offers researchers more than 140 years of IOP Publishing content.

Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals.

Engineering reference works and databases from over 50 leading technical publishers and professional societies like AIAA, AIChE, ASME and NACE in 23 subject areas.
It combines a search engine with interactive tools to manipulate, analyse and export data.

Consists of 169 online journals from arts, social science, scientific, technical, medical, professional and humanities disciplines.

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,200 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Offers access to the research performance of 7,500 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide. Registration Required.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.

A Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.

Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.

Full text access to over 2,400 journals in all disciplines published by John Wiley & Sons.