Environmental Science

Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world.
The database contains over 3.4 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

Provides a single source of access to 50 preeminent scholarly journals.

Contains the contributed collections of more than 300 herbaria from around the globe.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as: Biology, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Economics, Environmental Science, History, Marketing, Political Science, Psychology.

Full text access to the publications of the Marine Institute in accordance with copyright permissions.

Formerly OECD, it is the OECD's Online Library of statistical databases, books and journals. The aim is to provide single portal access to all OECD books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, journals and databases.

Information on the built environment and environmental planning in Ireland, north and south.

Project Euclid is jointly managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. Over 20 years later, Euclid continues to support independent publishing and strives to resist the consolidation and commercialization of scholarly communications.
Project Euclid hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields. Through a combination of support by subscribing libraries and participating publishers, 80% of the papers hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

A free fully web-based interface to the EPA's Environmental Research Center's Environmental Research Data Archive.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
Coverage: 1975 - current

The database of animal biology. Part of the Web of Science platform. A taxonomic reference, with coverage from 1864. Has acted as the world’s unofficial register of animal names. Coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.