Economics

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Provides full text access to over 4,600 full text and 3,600 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of subjects areas.

Full text access to approximately 2,300 academic journals covering accounting, agriculture, banking, economics, finance, human resources, international business, law, management, marketing, psychology and sociology.

Access to company accounts, ratios, activities, ownership and management for the largest 280,000 companies in the UK & Ireland.

International statistical information and market analysis. Access information by country, company, consumer market/lifestyle etc.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

It includes all 'Very Large' private companies. Orbis VL tracks 630,343 companies.

Contains information on over 1.8 million deals and rumors with over 100,000 being added annually. Orbis M&A contains 10 years historical data and is updated hourly. It includes M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumors, allowing users to search by hundreds of criteria, complete detailed analysis on a set of deals, refer to original sources, illustrate financials with easy-to-create graphs, monitor deals using our alert system and create custom league tables.

It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

Published by the IMF includes annual aggregate and detailed time series for balance of payments and international investment position for countries.

From key early newspaper titles like the Stamford Mercury to what is possibly the oldest magazine in the world still in publication, the Scots Magazine, Part IV offers key local and regional perspectives from cities as geographically diverse as Aberdeen, Bath, Chester, Derby, Belfast, Liverpool, and York.

With a concentration of titles from the northern part of the United Kingdom, Part V deepens the database's northern regional content, doubling coverage in Scotland, tripling coverage in the Midlands, and adding a significant number of northern titles to the British Library Newspapers series.

Presents the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to a country's primary trading partners.

A platform hosting over 32 TCD subscription databases. The individual databases may also be found in the Library catalogue under their own titles, e.g.PsycINFO, Cinahl, Academic Search Complete.

Indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.

The fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist.
Contains 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages and offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.

Eikon is a financial data product incorporating both Datastream and Thomson One into a single package. Providing access to extensive market information for listed companies, users can obtain current data of exchange-traded instruments (stocks, options, futures, indexes etc). In addition, Eikon provides historic equity data ranging from several months to 20 years. Access is available via username and password to both the web-based version and the desktop application, should you wish to use the Datastream Excel Add-On.

Combines the Emerald Fulltext database with Emerald Management Reviews through an integrated search and navigation system, providing access to 170 authoritative management titles, 76% of which are peer-reviewed.

Special reports (European Court of Auditors).

This database's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Contains data on revenue, expenses, and transactions in assets and liabilities for the general government sector and its subsectors, such as military expenses or tax revenue for 145 International Monetary Fund (IMF) countries.

The world's largest image-based legal research database.

Contains information on economic topics including: balance of payments, banking and financial systems, labor, exchange rates, fund position.

Law reporting service focusing on the way that courts from countries around the world deal with matters of international law.

A collection of economic databases from various national and international sources.

Includes Irish legislation and law reports. Indexes Irish law journals. Indexes law reports by subject.

Contains 63 full text Irish newspapers from which it is possible to search, retrieve and view Ireland's past in the exact format it was published.

Free Access: JURN is a unique search tool, helping you to find free academic articles and books. JURN harnesses all the power of Google, but focusses your search through a hand-crafted and curated index. Established in 2009 to comprehensively cover the arts and humanities, in 2014 JURN expanded in scope. JURN now also covers selected university full-text repositories and many additional ejournals in science, biomedical, business and law. In 2015/6 JURN expanded again, adding over 600 ejournals on aspects of the natural world.

Primary sources on the history of tourism. Bringing together collections from multiple archives, including Thomas Cook, this resource presents an untapped multi-national perspective on the evolution of affordable tourism around the world.

Research tool For news, companies and markets Insights, multiple legal practice areas,and Business and Science biographies,

Includes over 1000 papers each year, authored by leading research economists, on a wide variety of topics.

One of the regional subsets of our flagship global company data set, Full Orbis (450m+ companies). Orbis Europe covers 125m public and private companies across all European countries. It includes firmographic data, 20 years of historical financials and granular ownership information, allowing users to create time series or panel datasets from hundreds of criteria, comparing companies, industries, and countries against one another.

556 individual SAGE journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

SAGE Research Methods Core is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

The ECA publishes the results of its audit work in a variety of reports – annual reports, specific annual reports and special reports – depending on the type of audit. Other published products include opinions and review-based publications.

Multidisciplinary resource. Access to the full text of over 1,300 journals published by Taylor and Francis.

UK’s largest collection of social, economic and population data resources. It provides access and support for an extensive range of key economic and social data, both quantitative and qualitative, spanning many disciplines and themes.
Datasets of large-scale UK government surveys. Survey data available includes the Labour Force Survey, the British Crime Survey and the General Household Survey.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

Contains M&A, IPO and venture capital deals with links to detailed financial company information.