Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search


Italian

Italian Free resources (not in catalogue)

  • DANTE. FREE resource, with links to Electronic Bulletin of the Dante Society of America (EBDSA); The Dante Society of America (DSA); The Princeton Dante Project; The Dartmouth Dante Project.
  • Renaissance Dante in print 1472-1629). FREE resource: on-line exhibition Renaissance editions of Dante's Divine Comedy from the John A. Zahm, C.S.C., Dante Collection at the University of Notre Dame, together with selected treasures from The Newberry Library.
  • Decameron Web [Giovanni Boccaccio]. FREE resource: a project of the Italian Studies Department's Virtual Humanities Lab at Brown University. Includes multimedia.

USE the Special Collections in the Library

The Library of Trinity College Dublin is a major research library of international repute, supporting learning and research needs across all disciplines of the College.

Historic research materials are primarily in the care of the Research Collections Division, which encompasses Manuscripts & Archives (M&A), Early Printed Books & Special Collections (EPB), the Glucksman Map Library, and Music Collections. However, primary research materials may also be found in other sections of the Library – for example, the Research Area of the Berkeley Library. In addition, digitised copies of some research materials are available on the Digital Collections website.

For example, the collection of rare and valuable books held in the Library include this version of Orlando Furioso.
 
An image of one page, Ariosto: Orlando furioso (Ferrara, 1521). Shelfmark: Quin 78:

https://www.tcd.ie/library/epb/blog/turning-points/quin-78-2/

And there's more about our Italian treasures:

https://www.tcd.ie/library/epb/blog/turning-points/quin-78-2/

Subject Librarian