Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search

Hispanic Studies

Explore this portal for all your Hispanic Studies needs!

HIspanic Studies: Other resources

  • Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
  • Corpus of Classic Latin Incunabula in Spain and Portugal
  • Gabriel García Márquez from the Harry Ransom Center, The University of Texas at Austin. FREE resource, launched December 2017.

    The digital archive of Colombian-born writer Gabriel García Márquez includes manuscript drafts of published and unpublished works, research material, photographs, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, notebooks, screenplays, printed material, ephemera, and an audio recording of García Márquez's acceptance speech for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982. The searchable, online archive is comprised of approximately 27,500 items from García Márquez's papers, and was made possible by a Digitizing Hidden Special Collections and Archives grant from the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR). The Center also gratefully acknowledges the cooperation of Gabriel García Márquez's family.

    NYT article: Gabriel García Márquez's Archive Freely Available Online

  • Instituto Fernando el Catolico Virtual Library (Collection of Spanish E-Journals)
    • The Institución «Fernando el Católico» presents its publications in this free and open Virtual Library, in order to make them available to readers and researchers.
  • Palabra virtual (Hispanic Poetry: poets in audio and on video)
  • RTP (Portuguese Radio and Television, live and recorded, contemporary and archived, including former Portuguese colonies)
  • rtve.es (Interviews with renowned Spanish and Portuguese language writers from the archive. The Archive also has some excellent dramatized series of literary works in multiple parts, e.g. Los Pazos de Ulloa and Fortunata y Jacinta etc.)
Subjects: Hispanic Studies