Engineering

The authoritative and most current source of standards from BSI.

Contains one of the most important engineering data sources: Inspec. It includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering.

Access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

Scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,200 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Contains NSAI (National Standards Authority of Ireland) standards, Eurocodes and ISO International Standards with Irish annexes.

Access to all 38 ASCE Journal and Periodical volumes published since 1995.

Provides online access to the 32 journals published by ASME.

Authoritative, analytic reviews in focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Industry information and legislation from in excess of 150 national organisations, including The British Standards Institute, BRE, BBA, DETR, HSE and CIBSE.

Combines the Emerald Fulltext database with Emerald Management Reviews through an integrated search and navigation system, providing access to 170 authoritative management titles, 76% of which are peer-reviewed.

A Google database focusing specifically on scholarly literature. To add links to TCD subscriptions of journal articles, follow our video guide.

Includes access to Patents Register, Patent Database, Supplementary Protection Certificate (SPC) database, Trade Marks database, Design Register and Design database.

Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals.

Engineering reference works and databases from over 50 leading technical publishers and professional societies like AIAA, AIChE, ASME and NACE in 23 subject areas.
It combines a search engine with interactive tools to manipulate, analyse and export data.

The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health. Increased coverage of life sciences began in 2000. To find PDFs from Trinity subscriptions, we recommend you install Lean Library.

This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.