Here are some of the key databases for Statistics. There are many other useful databases, please see the relevant lists under "I'm a Student" or "I'm a Researcher"
Access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
Includes transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings and all current IEEE Standards. Coverage: 1988 onwards with select content published since 1950.
Comprehensive multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections digital archive.
Access to the following collections: Ireland Collection, Arts and Sciences I to VIII, JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII Collection, Global Plants and the Life Sciences Collection.
Database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.
Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered. MathSciNet is the online version of the American Mathematical Science publications, Mathematical Reviews (1940 +) and Current Mathematical Publications.
Project Euclid is jointly managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. Over 20 years later, Euclid continues to support independent publishing and strives to resist the consolidation and commercialization of scholarly communications.
Project Euclid hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields. Through a combination of support by subscribing libraries and participating publishers, 80% of the papers hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
This is a free electronic resource and TCD cannot guarantee the stability of the connection.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of worldwide research journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present), and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present).
Access to several more indexes have been included under the IReL Consortium: for a 3-year period, including:
Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Biosis Citation Index; Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index; Derwent Innovations Index; Zoological Record. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.
The world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics
Currently, zbMATH Open contains around 5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 5,000 journals and book series, and some 200,000 books. The coverage, which starts in the 18th century, is complete from 1868 to the present day, due to the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” data. In 2024, mathematically relevant parts of the arXiv were integrated. zbMATH Open contains more than one million profiles of identified authors connected with various platforms, the swMATH information service about mathematical software, about 50 million references, links to mathematical research data, and connections to various full text and research data platforms or Q&A forums like MathOverflow.
