CADIMA is a free web tool facilitating the conduct and assuring for the documentation of systematic reviews, systematic maps and further literature reviews.
Alternate Name(s)
AM Explorer Humanities Essentials; Adam Matthew Explorer
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
Alternate Name(s)
AM Explorer Humanities Essentials; Adam Matthew Explorer
Featuring candid, unedited interviews from the private collection of author and film-maker Nasreen Munni Kabir, Hindi Cinema offers a unique insight into the film industry from the years 1950-2010 through the experiences of leading film-makers.
Free access until 9th May 2025: A comprehensive collection of 56 titles in international law, international relations and security studies. This curated selection includes both timeless classics and pioneering new works, featuring esteemed titles from the renowned Melland Schill series, known for its significant contributions to the field.
This collection integrates contemporary research with historic texts, serving as a global repository of academic scholarship.
Alternate Name(s)
AM Explorer Humanities Essentials; AM Research Skills
This module of AM Research Skills is designed to introduce students to the key considerations concerned with studying colonial history, and to help both students and instructors to use primary sources on colonial subjects in a variety of teaching and learning scenarios.
Free access until 30th April: MEDLINE Ultimate supports the medical research needs around the world. It comprises more than 2500 active full-text journals and magazines.
Free access until 31st March 2025: PressReader brings the largest selection of
global publications from trusted sources to
libraries — all on a single digital platform. With
PressReader, your patrons get instant access to
the editorial content they know and trust. Easy
search tools help them quickly sort through to
the pieces they’re looking for. PressReader
delivers full issues of premium newspapers and
magazines the moment they hit newsstands.
Part II is now available: It consists of entirely new full-colour scans of the original volumes in the British Library. Many of these documents are fragile and highly prized by those studying this historical period. Items in this new collection include:
‘Missing’ Burney: items from within the Burney collection which were not included in the original microfilm that the digital collection was created, comprising more than 9,000 pages. With Part II, these lost pages are now available to explore.
‘Additional Burney’: items outside of the original ‘core’ Burney collection, more seventeenth- and eighteenth-century newspaper titles and issues, that were marked by the British Library as “Add.Burney”. It adds more than 100 new titles, including the Public Hue and Cry, and 130 expansions to titles in Part I of Burney.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Over 700 bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India.
The Play Podcast is a podcast dedicated to exploring the greatest new and classic plays. Each episode focuses on a single play, discussed in depth with an expert guest. The conversations span the play's origins, its themes, characters, structure and impact. Dive in to explore!
Free access until 31st May 2025: The Thesaurus Linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work at the Bavarian Academy of Science (Munich).
Alternate Name(s)
AM Explorer Humanities Essentials; Adam Matthew Explorer
Trade in Early Modern London brings together court records and financial accounts from some of London's principal livery companies, covering more than 300 years of history. The documents provide fascinating insights into the world of early modern London, through the lens of the trade guilds that dominated the economic, social, cultural, and political life of the city.
Alternate Name(s)
AM Explorer Humanities Essentials; Adam Matthew Explorer
Women’s Voices and Life Writing, 1600-1968 brings together diaries and oral histories for the study of the lives and experiences of less well-known women, told through their own words. Featuring content from both regional and national archives across the UK and Ireland, users can explore the life course of hundreds of individuals from a diverse range of backgrounds.
